This Mind Of The Past – God’s prophecy – Excerpt from “The Holy Bible Continues” published by GROY


human-439149_1280
This Mind Of The Past

God’s prophecy
pronounced in a gathering
of saints of God

Recorded on July 6th, 2001 at 7:30 PM
Val-Morin (Québec) CANADA
Running time: 3 min 49 s               ROY0027CT

Original recordings, transcription, edition,
translation in English language and publication
by Guylaine Roy (GROY) © 2001 and 2016

________________________

1 My people, my son, my daughter, says the Lord tonight,

2 We must not live with the past, says the Lord, we must live today, the present moment.

3 Do not look at the things which are past, for it is past.

4 Do not meditate the things of the past, because it is past.

5 I am not a God of the past. I am not the God of the past: I am the God of the present.

6 I am not the God of the future neither; I am the God of the present, says the Lord, your God, tonight.

7 My daughter, my son, walk with this present,

8 with the present moment, the present hour, today’s moment.

9 Today, I am living, today, you are living, yes, says the Lord, your God,

10 but your mind is looking at things which are too much behind.

11 Your mind is too wide, is thinking and meditating way too much on things which are behind,

12 on those days which are behind, on those months which are behind, on those years which are behind

13 and you are getting no where, you are reaching absolutely nothing besides weariness and desolation,

14 but you must live today, one day, sufficient is the pain of each day: I never abandoned you.

15 Since the day you gave me your life, hey,

16 I never neglected you, I never set you aside, I never refused you anything.

17 I am still the same God who is searching

18 because the Lord said, the Word declares: “Seek and you shall find.”

19 I am always searching, I am always looking around, I am always ahead of you

20 searching for what you really need to have, says the Lord, your God.

21 I never abandoned a son, I never abandoned a daughter,

22 and I will not start abandoning my sons and abandoning my daughters, says the Lord.

23 I am faithful to you because you are faithful to me.

24 If tomorrow you become unfaithful, I will remain faithful, says the Lord, your God;

25 for I cannot deny myself, says the Everlasting Lord.

26 Walk with my Word, I will always be with you, I will always be there with you.

27 You have seen me numerous times and you are not finished seeing me again and again

28 because I am God and besides me, there are no other gods; but you live too much with the past.

29 You live too much with the past. Your mind is too busy with the past.

30 Your mind is filled too much with past events. Your mind is filled too much with the things of yesterday.

31 I am not a God of yesterday. I do not walk with the things of yesterday because yesterday never comes back.

32 Yesterday comes back no more, it can no more be there.

33 Things and months of yesterday, the past years, they can no more come back, they are over, they are past.

34 I never bring back a thing which is past. The past days are past, they are over, says the Lord, your God;

35 for you have read that days and each thing are passing, says the Lord, your God,

36 but there is one thing that will never pass and it is my Word.

37 Walk with my Word, you have the Word in me and I will never get weary of you.

38 I will never forsake you, I will never abandon you,

39 but change your thoughts tonight, of today, today, today.

40 Tomorrow, there is nothing. Yesterday, it is over. Today, I am there.

41 I am present with you at this very hour I speak unto you.

42 You have breath and salvation, what more can you expect? what more can you expect now?

43 The desires of your heart, I know them, I know them; are you continually placing them before me?

44 I know what they are. Serve me, that is all I am asking for.

45 I am not asking you to reach the Moon for me.

46 I am not asking you to do things, hey, more than… which are so extraordinary.

47 I am asking you to obey to my Word and to let me take care of you.

48 Let me keep you, let me protect you, let me bless you,

49 says the Lord, your God; for I love to bless, –I am a father.–

50 as a father enjoys blessing his children, says the Lord, your God.

51 Keep my Word and, me, I will keep you, but don’t live with the past.

52 Get rid of this mind of the past and make yourself a mind of today, says the Lord, your God.

Leave a Reply

